Youth Sailing Contact List

Youth Sailing Contact List

Encouraging youth sailors and youth sailing program leaders to reach out to one another in order to build regional relationships is a key part of developing the sport of sailing in the Caribbean region. By sharing answers to common questions regarding delivering sail training activities, as well as having a platform to voice concerns related to solving local and regional youth sailing challenges including how to work more effectively with existing resources and events within the region youth sailing can and will grow stronger. If your sailing program is not listed below or if the contact details listed are not up-to-date, please send details of the name of your program, its location and the phone number as well as email address of a contact that is responsible for managing youth-focussed activity within your program to ellenbirrell@gmail.com.

Program NameLocationContact NameEmail
Antigua Yacht Club Youth ProgrammeAntiguaKarl Jamesevents@yachtclub.ag
AnguillaAnnette Hibbertannettehibbert@gmail.com
Bequia Youth Sailors Admiralty Bay, Bequia, SVGAndy Mitchell & Eddie Brownmitchell1@vincysurf.com
edkabro@karibcable.com
BRISASanta Isabel, Puerto RicoGraham Castillograham_albert@yahoo.com
Cercle Nautique de Schoelcher Schoelcher, Martinique Michel Zougsmzougs@orange.fr
CSA Dinghy ChampsKemoir Martinsecretariat@caribbean-sailing.com
Dominican RepublicAlma Taveraswtevents01@gmail.com
Federation Vela Puerto RicoDr. Manuel A Gonzalezmingonzalez@gmail.com
Gouyave Sailing SchoolGouyave, GrenadaTerry Neilsontneilson@insurancesystems.com
Grenada Marine Junior SailingSt. David's, GrenadaLaura Fletcher N/A
Junior Sailing Portsmouth JSPPortsmouth, DominicaHubert Winston info@dominicamarinecenter.com
Kitts Youth Sailing NevisMark Theronmarkronrumrhum.com
L'Esterre Junior SailingL'Esterre, Carriacou, Grenada Allison Catonlesterrejuniorsailing@gmail.com
National Sailing AcademyFalmouth Harbour, AntiguaElizabeth Jordan info@nationalsailingacademy.org
Royal BVI Yacht ClubTortolaTamsin Rand admin@royalbviyc.org
SBYC Kids ProgrammeSt. BarthsSimon Favaudmoniteurs.sbyc@gmail.com
St. Lucia Yacht ClubRodney Bay, St. LuciaLily Bergasselilybergasse@yahoo.com
St. Maarten Yacht ClubSimpson Bay, St. MaartenReinier Calkhovenyouthsailing@smyc.com
St. Thomas Yacht ClubCowpet Bay, St. ThomasProgram Director: Margo Lynch
Coaches: Agustin Resano & Greer Scholes
stycsailing@gmail.com
St.Croix Yacht ClubSt.Croix, Teague Bay, Virgin IslandsKim Sandford & Coach Tino Santiago Galan kimusvi@gmail.com / galansantiago@hotmail.com
TTSA Trinidad & Tobago Sailing AssociationChaguaramas, Trinidad James Arrindell james.arrindell@gmail.com
Y SailingSan Juan, Puerto RicoJose "Yoyo" Berriojberrios@sailingpr.com
Youth Sailing Curacao OrganizationCuracaoErik WindErik@BlueMarlin.net

About Post Author

© Caribbean Sailing Association 2018