The Travellers Trophy was created more than 20 years ago by Sandy Mair, to recognise the boat who has performed the best across the most Caribbean Regattas each season. The trophy awards both excellence in terms of performance and effort in terms of most miles travelled.

The 2023 winner was Jean Francois Terrien’s Sang Neuf who raced at Grenada Sailing Week, St Maarten Heineken Regatta, BVI Spring Regatta, Les VOiles De Saints Barths and Antigua Sailing Week, nearly the entire Caribbean Regatta Circuit.

They join previous trophy winners and renowned Caribbean sailors, along with those residing in the region for the season, including Jamie Dobbs, who claimed victory in the first three years, John Foster, Hugh Bailey, Bernie Evan-Wong, Dougie Myers, Tom Hill, Scott Ledbetter, Andrew Birk, Jaime Torres, Pamala Baldwin, and, of course, Sandy Mair, the esteemed creator of the trophy.

About Post Author

© Caribbean Sailing Association 2018